National study for the improvement of the quality of care

To what extent are organisational and personnel factors connected with quality of care? That question is examined by the “Swiss Nursing Homes Human Resources Project” study, part of a research project of the Institute for Nursing Science of Basel University.

Staff, management and nursing experts in roughly 120 Swiss nursing homes are surveyed on work environment and quality of care, and resident data relative to national quality indicators are analysed. In addition, the study examines specific issues on prevention and control of healthcare-associated infections (HAIs), such as how hand hygiene is monitored. Participating nursing homes are informed about the quality of their services and assisted in evaluating the results and planning improvements.

Last modification 03.12.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division of Communicable Diseases
Infection Control and Vaccination Programme Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/noso-in-pflegeheimen/nationale-studie-fuer-eine-bessere-pflegequalitaet---shurp-.html

Nationale Studie für eine bessere Pflegequalität (SHURP)

Wie hängen Organisations- und Personalfaktoren mit der Pflegequalität zusammen? Dies untersucht die Studie «Swiss Nursing Homes Human Resources Project» im Rahmen eines Forschungsprojekts des Instituts für Pflegewissenschaft der Universität Basel.  

In rund 120 Schweizer Pflegeheimen werden Personal, Führungskräfte und Pflegeexperten zur Arbeitsumgebung und Pflegequalität befragt und Bewohnerdaten bezüglich nationalen Qualitätsindikatoren ausgewertet. Zusätzlich werden spezifische Fragen zur Verhütung und Bekämpfung von healthcare-assoziierten Infektionen (HAI) gestellt – zum Beispiel, wie die Händehygiene überwacht wird. Die teilnehmenden Pflegeheime werden über die Qualität ihrer Leistungen informiert und dabei unterstützt, die Ergebnisse zu verwerten und Verbesserungen zu planen.

Letzte Änderung 08.07.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Abteilung Übertragbare Krankheiten
Sektion Infektionskontrolle und Impfprogramme
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/noso-in-pflegeheimen/nationale-studie-fuer-eine-bessere-pflegequalitaet---shurp-.html