Legislation

As befits a federal republic, the roles and responsibilities within the Swiss healthcare system are split up among the federal, cantonal and municipal levels. The key terms of reference in relation to healthcare are set down in the federal constitution. The FOPH is responsible for more than 20 laws and numerous ordinances based on these provisions. In this area you’ll find all the federal laws and ordinances relevant to healthcare.

Legislation regarding people & health

The legal basis relating to people and health is set down in around a dozen federal laws and numerous ordinances. You’ll find the relevant legislation here.

Legislation regarding insurances

The FOPH’s responsibilities include social health and accident insurance and military insurance and their ongoing development. Here you’ll find the entire range of federal laws and ordinances governing these three insurance schemes.

Health professions legislation

The FOPH is responsible for regulating medical and psychology professions requiring university-level qualifications. Find out more about the legal framework here.

Legislation regarding evaluation & research of the Federal Administration

The acquisition of knowledge through evaluation and research is conducted on the basis of legislation.

Patients' rights

Your relationship with your doctor involves rights and obligations. Here you can find out about your specific rights at the doctor's and in hospital, and in relation to living wills, organ donation and counselling.

Gesetzgebung

Die Aufgaben und Verantwortlichkeiten im Schweizer Gesundheitswesen sind föderalistisch auf Bund, Kantone und Gemeinden aufgeteilt. Die wichtigsten Vorgaben zur Gesundheit sind in der Bundesverfassung geregelt. Das BAG ist für mehr als 20 Gesetze und zahlreiche Verordnungen zuständig, die auf diesen Normen aufbauen. In diesem Bereich finden Sie alle für den Gesundheitsbereich relevanten Bundesgesetze und Verordnungen.

Gesetzgebung Mensch & Gesundheit

Die gesetzlichen Grundlagen zum Themenkreis Mensch und Gesundheit sind in rund einem Dutzend Bundesgesetzen und zahlreichen Verordnungen festgelegt. Hier finden Sie alle relevanten Erlasse.

Gesetzgebung Versicherungen

Das BAG kümmert sich um die soziale Kranken- und Unfallversicherung und die Militärversicherung und entwickelt diese weiter. Hier finden Sie alle Bundesgesetze und Verordnungen zu diesen drei Versicherungswerken.

Gesetzgebung Berufe im Gesundheitswesen

Das BAG ist zuständig für die Regelung der universitären Medizinal- und der Psychologieberufe. Informieren Sie sich hier über die gesetzlichen Grundlagen.


Gesetzgebung Evaluation & Forschung der Bundesverwaltung

Die Beschaffung von Wissen mittels Evaluation und Forschung basiert auf gesetzlichen Grundlagen.



Patientenrechte

Im Verhältnis zu Ärztin oder Arzt bestehen Rechte und Pflichten. Erfahren Sie hier, welche Rechte Ihnen bei Ärztin und Arzt, im Spital sowie hinsichtlich Patientenverfügung, Organspende und Beratung zustehen.