Home Content Area

Home Navigator

  • Homepage

End Navigator


InfoNano is the Swiss Confederation's central information hub for nanotechnology. The agencies involved in the website are the Federal Office of Public Health, the Federal Offices for the Environment and Agriculture, the Federal Food Safety and Veterinary Office, the Commission for Technology and Innovation, Swissmedic and the State Secretariats for Economic Affairs and for Education, Research and Innovation. InfoNano provides information about the opportunities and risks of nanotechnology and synthetic nanomaterials. The intention is to promote a dialogue between stakeholders from public administration, business, research and society.

Everyday nano
Synthetic nanomaterials, nano-coatings and nanostructures are making it possible to develop novel products. Special databases provide an overview of the applications for nanomaterials and of nanoproducts that are on the market.

Action plan for synthetic nanomaterials
The "Action plan for synthetic nanomaterials" was approved by the Federal Council in 2008 and is jointly funded by several federal government agencies. It highlights what has been done to ensure safe handling of nanomaterials, and what still needs to be done in Switzerland.

Dialogue-based events
Dialogue between the public, industry, academia and the public authorities is a key element in developing new technologies. Nanotechnology is no exception here. Opportunities and risks have to be discussed and ways of handling new technologies sensibly and safely have to be found. National and international dialogue-based events have for several years been addressing the issue of nanotechnology and nanomaterials.

Safe handling
The federal government has developed a range of instruments for the safe handling of nanomaterials.
These instruments are strengthening industry's accountability and are providing guidelines for handling synthetic nanomaterials responsibly. They are regularly amended to take account of the latest knowledge, applicable legal provisions and international developments.

Knowledge and research
Research on nanomaterials shows how nanomaterials can be specifically manufactured or modified and how they differ from more coarsely grained materials. This allows usages and additionally creates the basis for early detection of potential risks.

Legislative process and enforcement
The relevant federal agencies are constantly reviewing existing laws and amend them where necessary. Switzerland is actively involved in developing international legislation and methods for assessing the risks of nanomaterials, which will then be used for the benefit of the Swiss people, industry and commerce.

Last updated on: 01.03.2016

End Content Area

Full-text search

In the spotlight

Joint Transnational Call to support safe innovation with nanomaterials

Competitive advantage through early incorporation of safety considerations and regulatory requirements.
The project call is aimed at firms and researchers interested in the safe-by-design concept, and who want to apply it and further its development in innovation processes with nanomaterials and nano products.

Deadline for submissions: 20 May 2016

Published by

Début secteur de contenu

Début navigateur

  • Page d'accueil

Fin navigateur



InfoNano

InfoNano est la plateforme centrale d’information de la Confédération sur les nanotechnologies. Divers organismes et offices fédéraux participent à ce site web, à savoir l’Office fédéral de la santé publique, l’Office fédéral de l’environnement, l’Office fédéral de l’agriculture, l’Office fédéral de la sécurité alimentaire et des affaires vétérinaires, la Commission pour la technologie et l’innovation, Swissmedic, le Secrétariat d’Etat à l’économie ainsi que le Secrétariat d’Etat à la formation, à la recherche et à l’innovation. La plateforme InfoNano a pour objet de fournir des informations sur les chances et les risques associés aux nanotechnologies et aux nanomatériaux synthétiques. Elle vise à encourager le dialogue entre les acteurs de l’administration, de l’économie, de la recherche et de la société.

Les «nano» au quotidien
Les nanomatériaux synthétiques, les revêtements nanoscopiques et les nanostructures permettent de concevoir de nouveaux produits. Des bases de données spéciales donnent un aperçu des domaines d’application des nanomatériaux et des nanoproduits présents sur le marché.

Plan d’action Nanomatériaux synthétiques
Le plan d’action Nanomatériaux synthétiques approuvé par le Conseil fédéral en 2008 est soutenu collectivement par plusieurs offices fédéraux. Il présente les mesures mises en œuvre pour garantir une utilisation sûre des nanomatériaux et les travaux qui doivent encore être accomplis en Suisse.

Espaces de dialogue
Le dialogue entre le public, l’industrie, le monde scientifique et les autorités reste un élément essentiel de l’évolution des nouvelles technologies. Les nanotechnologies ne font pas exception: il convient de débattre des chances et des risques des nanomatériaux et de trouver des solutions pour assurer une utilisation sûre et rationnelle. Depuis plusieurs années, des rencontres nationales et internationales sont consacrées aux nanotechnologies et aux nanomatériaux.

Utilisation sûre
La Confédération a élaboré toute une série d’outils pour une utilisation sûre des nanomatériaux.
Ces outils renforcent la responsabilisation de l’industrie et fixent des lignes directrices pour une utilisation responsable des nanomatériaux synthétiques. Ils sont régulièrement adaptés aux dernières connaissances acquises, aux dispositions juridiques en vigueur et aux évolutions internationales.

Les connaissances et la recherche
L’étude des nanomatériaux montre comment ces matériaux peuvent être produits ou modifiés intentionnellement et ce qui les distingue des matériaux macroscopiques. Elle ouvre la porte à de nouvelles applications et apporte également des éléments pour l’identification précoce des risques.

Législation et mise en œuvre
Selon les besoins, les offices fédéraux compétents examinent en permanence le droit applicable. La Suisse participe activement aux travaux de développement d’une législation internationale et de méthodes d’évaluation des risques liés aux nanomatériaux, dans l’intérêt de la population, de l’industrie et du commerce.



Dernière mise à jour le: 01.03.2016

Fin secteur de contenu

Recherche plein texte


Au premier plan


Mise au concours transnationale conjointe ProSafe – innover en toute sécurité avec les nanomatériaux

Avantage compétitif résultant d’une prise en compte rapide des réflexions sur la sécurité et des contraintes réglementaires.
La mise au concours s'adresse aux entreprises et aux chercheurs intéressés par le concept Safe by Design et qui souhaitent l'appliquer et le développer dans le cadre de projets d'innovation impliquant des nanomatériaux ou des nanoproduits.

Délai pour le dépôt des dossiers : 20 mai 2016

Editeurs



http://www.bag.admin.ch/nanotechnologie/index.html?lang=fr