Home Content Area

Home Navigator

End Navigator



Precautionary matrix for synthetic nanomaterials

The precautionary matrix for synthetic nanomaterials is geared toward industry and trade. It was first published in 2008. A precautionary matrix is a method for assessing the nano-specific health and environmental risks of nanoproducts. The matrix is regularly revised based on experiences and new scientific knowledge.

The precautionary matrix enables the structured assessment of the “nano-specific need for precautions” when handling synthetic nanomaterials. The precautionary matrix is designed to help industry and trade comply with their due diligence and their duty to exercise self-control opposite employees, consumers and the environment.

Thus, potentially risky applications can be identified and precautionary measures initiated to protect people’s health and the environment. The matrix helps ensure safety in connection with the development of new products. It allows a preliminary risk assessment based on the current state of knowledge and indicates when further clarification is needed.

The precautionary matrix is upgraded in close cooperation with industry, science and trade as well as consumer and environmental organisations.

Info on new version 3.0
(November 2013)

Further information

Type: PDF
Guidelines on the Precautionary Matrix for Synthetic Nanomaterials
Last modification: 30.01.2014 | Size: 473 kb | Type: PDF

Type: PDF
Factsheet: Precautionary matrix for synthetic nanomaterials
Last modification: 06.11.2013 | Size: 167 kb | Type: PDF

Type: PDF
FAQs and Responses on the Precautionary Matrix
Last modification: 04.04.2014 | Size: 146 kb | Type: PDF

Type: PDF
Factsheet for the environment
Valid from 20.09.2011 | Size: 173 kb | Type: PDF



Last updated on: 06.11.2013

End Content Area

Full-text search




http://www.bag.admin.ch/nanotechnologie/12171/12174/index.html?lang=en

Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Vorsorgeraster Synthetische Nanomaterialien

Der Vorsorgeraster für synthetische Nanomaterialien richtet sich an Industrie und Gewerbe. Er wurde erstmals 2008 publiziert. Ein Vorsorgeraster ist eine Methode, um nanospezifische Gesundheits- und Umweltrisiken von Nanoprodukten zu beurteilen. Der Raster wird aufgrund von Erfahrungen und neuen wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen regelmässig überarbeitet.

Der Vorsorgeraster erlaubt, den «nanospezifischen Vorsorgebedarf» im Umgang mit synthetischen Nanomaterialien in strukturierter Weise abzuschätzen. Der Vorsorgeraster unterstützt Industrie und Gewerbe bei der Wahrnehmung ihrer Sorgfalts- und Selbstkontrollpflicht gegenüber Arbeitnehmerinnen, Verbrauchern und Umwelt.

Möglicherweise risikobehaftete Anwendungen können so erkannt und vorsorgliche Massnahmen zum Schutz der Gesundheit und der Umwelt getroffen werden. Bei der Entwicklung neuer Produkte hilft der Raster, die Sicherheit zu gewährleisten. Er erlaubt eine erste Risikoabschätzung aufgrund des aktuellen Wissensstands und zeigt auf, wann weitergehende Abklärungen nötig sind.

Die Weiterentwicklung des Vorsorgerasters erfolgt in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Industrie, der Wissenschaft und dem Gewerbe sowie den Konsumentinnen- und Umweltorganisationen.


Weitere Informationen

Typ: PDF
Wegleitung zum Vorsorgeraster für synthetische Nanomaterialien
Letzte Änderung: 30.01.2014 | Grösse: 473 kb | Typ: PDF

Typ: PDF
Infoblatt Vorsorgeraster Nano
Letzte Änderung: 06.11.2013 | Grösse: 148 kb | Typ: PDF

Typ: PDF
FAQ und Antworten zum Vorsorgeraster
Letzte Änderung: 04.04.2014 | Grösse: 151 kb | Typ: PDF

Typ: PDF
Merkblatt Umwelt
Gültig ab 20.09.2011 | Grösse: 121 kb | Typ: PDF



Zuletzt aktualisiert am: 06.11.2013

Ende Inhaltsbereich

Volltextsuche




http://www.bag.admin.ch/nanotechnologie/12171/12174/index.html?lang=de